Kickstart This – One Die Short

Screen Shot 2013-06-29 at 5.37.59 PM

For those of you who don’t know, I am a nerd. I also used to run a webcomic called Joey Cheats Death. I lived in Denver at the time and found myself immersed in nerd culture for the first time. I became friends with Matt Forcella after a night of drunken karaoke and ever since we’ve been fast friends. He taught me how to play Magic The Gathering, how to play Dungeons & Dragons, and most importantly, how to love myself.

He currently runs a GREAT webcomic called One Die Short (in which a character based on my is featured).  It’s about a group of friends who play Dungeons and Dragons, the story taking place in both real and fantasy worlds. It’s funny, heartfelt, and void of bullshit. Basically it’s a fantastic piece of media and you should read it, nerd or no, every single day.

Accurately sexy.

Accurately sexy.

Now I know what you’re thinking, “why can’t this be in my life forever and for always as a super awesome web series?” Well, hold on to your butts, because IT TOTALLY CAN BE THAT THING. Matt has recently started a Kickstarter to fund the first season of the One Die Short live adaptation. You guys, do my a favor, just take a peek at those sweet sweet rewards for funding the series. What’s that? $25 bucks gets you a coozie AND a sticker? Chyeah. Cheyah, you want that stuff man. It’s cool stuff.

Listen, I don’t care who you are or what nerd affiliations you hold dear. Matt is trying to make something great because he genuinely loves D & D, nerd culture, and you. That’s right, he loves you. That’s why he is making this super awesome web series, because he want’s you to be happier.

I’ve already pledged. It is now your turn to pledge. If I do not get my sweet rewards for pledging, then I am going to personally hold all of the Internet responsable.

KICKSTART THIS NOW.

Leave a Reply

