Christmas Comics + Drunk Painting

I started working as a full time volunteer right after college. As you can imagine, I had little to no money. It wasn’t so bad, most of the time, but it was much more difficult during the holidays. One year, instead of buying anyone in my family a present, I drew a comic of my favorite memory with them. Turns out, it was the most memorabile gift given that year (everyone cried). Anyways, here’s the lot:

And finally, here’s a painting I did while in Denver. It’s part of a series I called “Drunk Paintings,” where I would get drunk and then paint. Those paintings hung in Hooked on Colfax, a pretty awesome coffee shop near my then-apartment.

Yawny at the Dawn of the Apocalypse

 

 

Leave a Reply

