The QR Documentary

My friend John is a filmaker, you may remember him from Reel Old School, a documentary I did some artwork for a few weeks back. He recently started working on a new documentary that focuses on QR codes, aptly titled “The QR Documentary.” Here’s what he has to say about it:

I have always been a curious person. I am especially curious that I see QR Codes everywhere. Literally. Everywhere. What I don’t see are people scanning them.

As a filmmaker, I am naturally interested in the origin of mysterious things. I have an extensive list of professionals, business owners, bloggers, and tech enthusiasts that work with QR codes on a regular basis that I need to travel to various US cities to interview.

This is something very important to international culture. Companies are being built around the the world specializing in the marketing aspect of QR codes as well as the design aspect. People are even getting QR Code Tattoos. This is the tip of the iceberg that incluides near field communication, as well as augmented reality technology.

Sounds hella interesting, right? Right. If you can, chip in a few bucks to his Indiegogo campaign and help get the movie made. As a supporter (and dependent) of the arts, I can’t stress enough how important it is to give to the right endeavors. Here’s a short preview (featuring one handsome devil):

Leave a Reply

