No Shave November – Week 2 Update

We are two weeks into the “No Shave November” fundraiser, and I am very very itchy. I had not considered the itchiness of my neck line, and am very tempted to trim up. However, I’ve decided to stay strong and make this a full “no shave” November. Also, a tip from my good friend Bret has reduced itchiness (he suggested using conditioner on my face).

I grow my own scarves.

Why I’m Doing It 

The beard challenge is a sponsored fundraiser. Basically, that means that some very generous donnors have donated money to a charitable cause in my name. That cause is, if you’ve been following, a family in need. They were recently, and sadly, reduced from a two parent household to one, and they have very little money. With the holidays coming up, I figured I’d do my best to monazite beard growth and try and help this family out. If I can go through all of November, then my sponsors’ money will go directly to that family, hopefully so the children will have something to open on Christmas day.

I’ve put up $500 of my own money, and I’d like to see that amount double by December 1. If you’re interested in becoming a sponsor, please email me at Dpemebe01@gmail.com. Remember, if I break and shave, you don’t have to pay a dime. Pretty cool, right?

The Grand Prize

As I announced on Facebook earlier this week, I’ve added a grand prize to sweeten the deal. If, at the end of the month, you are the donor who has sponsored my beard for the most money, then you get to pick the style in which  shave my newly grown man-mask. That’s right, you can make me sport a foomanchu, a dirty stache, handlebars, or even monster chops. It is one hundred percent up to you.

The best part? I’ll wear that style for a whole week. Yessir.

Leave a Reply

