Story Time, with Dave P

I love monologues. I started listening to podcasts like RISK! and The Moth and, of course, This American Life a few years ago, and I realized that telling stories could be performance art without being stand up comedy.

I started telling stories at open mic night when I moved back to Tennessee. Some of the stories are funny, some of the stories are sad, but I always enjoy performing them. This is the first in a series of monologues in which mini-vans try to kill me. Be advised, there are moments of course language.

The song at the beginning is performed by Erik Simpson. This monologue was produced by John Cotton. Photo’s and post-story questions are credited to Becky Wilson.

Leave a Reply

